» » Insomnium - One For Sorrow

Insomnium - One For Sorrow FLAC Album

Insomnium - One For Sorrow FLAC Album
Death Metal, Heavy Metal
  • Performer:
  • Title:
    One For Sorrow
  • Genre:
  • Style:
    Death Metal, Heavy Metal
  • Release date:
    31 Dec 2012
  • Country:
  • Size FLAC version
    2516 mb
  • Size MP3 version
    2472 mb
  • Size WMA version
    1103 mb
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Record from:
    All Media, Limited Edition, Reissue, Special Edition, O-Card Set CD, Album CD


1 Album Tracks
2Song Of The Blackest Bird7:30
3Every Hour Wounds5:25
4Regain The Fire4:27
6One For Sorrow
9Only One Who Waits
Guitar [Solo] – Daniel Antonsson
10Through The Shadows4:33
11Lay The Ghost To Rest7:46
13One For Sorrow6:07
14Only One Who Waits
15 Live Tracks
17Through The Shadows


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
9980381Insomnium One For Sorrow ‎(LP, Album)Century Media9980381Germany2011
9980380Insomnium One For Sorrow ‎(Box, Ltd + CD, Album, Dig)Century Media9980380Germany2011
9980382Insomnium One For Sorrow ‎(CD, Album, RP)Century Media9980382EuropeUnknown
noneInsomnium One For Sorrow ‎(Box, Ltd, Cas + Box, Ltd + CD, Album, Dig)Century MedianoneFinland2011
9980382Insomnium One For Sorrow ‎(CD, Album)Century Media9980382Europe2011


  • Arranged By [Keyboards]Aleksi Munter, Hannu Honkonen
  • Art Direction, IllustrationSoulcarver Media
  • Composed By [Keyboards]Aleksi Munter, Ville Friman
  • DrumsMarkus Hirvonen
  • GuitarVille Vänni
  • Guitar, VocalsVille Friman
  • Mastered ByMinerva Pappi (tracks: 1-1 to 1-10), Samu Oittinen (tracks: 2-1 to 2-5)
  • Mixed BySamu Oittinen
  • Photography By [Band]Kenneth Lehtinen
  • ProducerInsomnium, Samu Oittinen
  • Recorded By [Drums, Bass, Acoustic Guitars And Vocals]Samu Oittinen
  • Recorded By [Electric Guitars]Daniel Antonsson
  • Recorded By [Keyboards]Hannu Honkonen
  • Vocals, BassNiilo Sevänen


Drums, bass, acoustic guitars and vocals recorded between March and May 2011 at Fantom studio. All electric guitars recorded in May 2011 at Gothenburg Rock Studios. Keyboards recorded in May 2011 at Noiseworks studio.
"One For Sorrow" was mixed in June 2011 at Fantom studio and mastered in July 2011 at Finnvox Studios.

Previously unreleased live track recorded at Wacken Open Air in Germany, August 3rd, 2012.
Mixed and mastered by Samu Oittinen at Fantom Studios.
All songs published by Magic Arts Publishing.

© & ℗ 2012 Century Media Records Ltd.
Manufactured in Germany.


  • Barcode: 5051099828407


  • Copyright (c) – Century Media Records Ltd.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Century Media Records Ltd.
  • Published By – Magic Arts Publishing
  • Recorded At – Fantom Studio
  • Recorded At – Gothenburg Rock Studios
  • Recorded At – Noisework Studio
  • Mixed At – Fantom Studio
  • Mastered At – Finnvox
  • Mastered At – Fantom Studio


One For Sorrow - Insomnium. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. One For Sorrow. Исполнитель: Insomnium. 2011 extreme metal. This is not for promote piracy, the only purpose is sharing Tracklist: 1. Inertia 2. Through The Shadows 3. Song Of The Blackest Bird 4. Only One Who for Sorrow is the fifth studio album by the Finnish melodic death metal band Insomnium. It was released on October 12, 2011 in Finland, October 17, 2011 throughout the rest of Europe, and October 18, 2011 in the USA, on Century Media Records. It is the band's first release on the Century Media label. Niilo Sevänen bass, lead vocals. Insomnium - One For Sorrow 2011. One For Sorrow 2011. To favorites 35 Download album. Listen album. Melodic Death. Пятая студийная работа финских мелодик-дэтеров. Songs in album Insomnium - One For Sorrow 2011. Insomnium - Inertia. Insomnium - Through The Shadows. Insomnium - Song Of The Blackest Bird. Insomnium - Only One Who Waits. Beyond The Horizon Lyrics. About One for Sorrow. One for Sorrow Q&A. Featuring Mikael Stanne. Writers Ville Friman. More Insomnium albums. Heart Like a Grave. Winters Gate. Show all albums by Insomnium. album: One For Sorrow 2011. Only One Who Waits 5. Unsung 6. Every Hour Wounds 7. Decoherence 8. Lay The Ghost To Rest 9. Regain The Fire 10. One For Sorrow 11. Weather The Storm. When the cold wind blows Sending shivers down your spine There is none so blind As those who do not listen Sleep of reason produces monsters. Through The Shadows. One for Sorrow is the fifth studio album by the Finnish melodic death metal band Insomnium. It was released on October 12, 2011 in Finland, October 17, 2011 throughout the rest of Europe and October 18, 2011 in the USA, on Century Media Records. Music videos were released for the tracks One for Sorrow, Through the Shadows and Regain the Fire. This album, One For Sorrow, is similar to their other releases in that it features more haunting melodies on guitars and keyboard, the same sytle of vocals by Nillo Sevanen, and lyrics that are sorrowful and poetic. However, on this release, especially when compared to their last, the songs are more fast-paced, hard, and driven. Like every Insomnium album, this delivers with great songwriting and musicianship, while failing in post production. These guys should find a new studio. Read more. But, by and large, Insomnium still seem happy to cater to genre loyalists and other sticklers to tradition with alternately brutal and morose mini-epics like Song of the Blackest Bird and Lay the Ghost to Rest, as well as multiple examples of melo-death-by-numbers